The Rest of the Fest

I had all sorts of good intentions about blogging every day during festival. This site seemed a good space to write brief reviews of shows I had seen, and what I had been up to. Sadly this did not happen.

I was so busy that all I could manage was a brief Facebook update on the previous day’s show. While it is now too late to help publicise the shows, I do want to at least make a note of what I saw, and what I thought of each one. So over the next few days I will post brief entries on my festival activities.

My brief festival summary: I saw a lot of shows, and I liked them all. I didn’t get to many of the art exhibitions and missed all the films, talks and lectures. But I did see a good mix of dance, drama, comedy, physical theatre and music (classical, contemporary and jazz). And I somehow managed to still see a few of the soccer matches on tv.

Leave a Reply

